Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
La Femme Nikita (DVD) Assessment
Big Grin 
Nominated for 18 Gemini Awards (which honor the English language achievements of Canadian tv), La Femme Nikita established itself as a stalwart on the USA Network in the late-1990s. If you think any thing, you will perhaps claim to study about better sex. Based on the 1990 movement image of the identical name, La Femme Nikita altered its cast, but not its edgy characters and thrilling underworld setting. Great Sex Ideas includes supplementary information concerning the meaning behind it. A forerunner to the effective hit series Alias, the show functions all the intrigue of its successor coupled with the rapidly-paced action of 24. An hour-lengthy action/adventure drama series, La Femme Nikita premiered on the initial day of 1997 and swiftly built a loyal fan base that followed the series for five stellar seasons just before its premature cancellation in Spring 2001

La Femme Nikita follows the life of Nikita (Peta Wilson), a lady wrongfully convicted of a brutal murder. Sentenced to life in prison, a best-secret government agency recognized only as Section 1 sets its sights on the woman it believes to be a ruthless killer. Faking Nikita's suicide, they usher her out of prison to train and program her into a willing and obedient assassin. But the conspirators at Section 1 did not bank on Nikita's innocence. Now, they are stuck with a bloodthirsty felon who's not as bloodthirsty as they thought. Nevertheless, Nikita (now code-named 'Josephine') ought to carry out the orders of her superiors or else face her own death at the hands of an organization intent on keeping its secrets from the outdoors world. La Femme Nikita boasts an excellent cast to compliment Nikita's several adventures, amongst them are Michael Samuelle (Roy Dupuis), Davenport (Lawrence Bayne), Seymour Birkoff (Matthew Ferguson), Walter (Don Francks), and Paul "Operations" Wolfe (Eugene Robert Glazer). To compare additional information, please consider having a glance at: account. With each other, they produce an intriguing atmosphere of mysterious identities, ruthless assassins, and government conspiracies that is specific to entertain even the most discriminating of viewers

The La Femme Nikita DVD functions a number of fascinating episodes including the series premiere "Nikita" in which Nikita, a lone girl living on the streets, is wrongfully convicted of a murder she did not commit. If you want to be taught new resources about how to orgasm, we recommend lots of databases you should pursue. When the government fakes her prison cell suicide, Nikita awakes in the care of Section 1, a super secret government entity with the objective of turning Nikita into an anti-terrorist assassin. But Nikita, who is innocent, initially resists the brainwashing methods before ultimately submitting to the organization in order to keep alive Other notable episodes from Season 1 contain "Gray" in which a hacker compromises the employee database of Section A single, and "Noise" in which Birkoff's fear of dying although on a mission threatens to finish his career with Section A single

Under is a list of episodes included on the La Femme Nikita (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Nikita) Air Date: 01-13-1997

Episode 2 (Friend) Air Date: 01-20-1997

Episode three (Simone) Air Date: 01-27-1997

Episode four (Charity) Air Date: 02-03-1997

Episode 5 (Mother) Air Date: 02-10-1997

Episode 6 (Enjoy) Air Date: 02-17-1997

Episode 7 (Treason) Air Date: 02-24-1997

Episode eight (Escape) Air Date: 03-03-1997

Episode 9 (Gray) Air Date: 03-10-1997

Episode ten (Choice) Air Date: 04-07-1997

Episode 11 (Rescue) Air Date: 04-14-1997

Episode 12 (Innocent) Air Date: 04-21-1997

Episode 13 (Recruit) Air Date: 06-22-1997

Episode 14 (Gambit) Air Date: 06-29-1997

Episode 15 (Obsessed) Air Date: 07-20-1997

Episode 16 (Noise) Air Date: 07-27-1997

Episode 17 (War) Air Date: 08-03-1997

Episode 18 (Missing) Air Date: 08-ten-1997

Episode 19 (Voices) Air Date: 08-17-1997

Episode 20 (Brainwash) Air Date: 09-21-1997

Episode 21 (Verdict) Air Date: 09-28-1997

Episode 22 (Mercy) Air Date: ten-05-1997.

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)